School Advisory Commission

The School Advisory Commission of St. James School has the responsibility to the school community of serving in an advisory capacity with relation to the initiation and evaluation of policies and programs concerning Catholic education for the children of St. James School. The committee will consider the human and spiritual needs of each student and support their development of talents, opportunities, and personal growth.

Working in close collaboration with the pastor and school administrator(s) and hearing its many constituents, this Commission shall assist in enabling the St. James School community to reach its educational goals.

The purpose of the Commission shall be to advise the Pastor and Principal, who is delegated by the Pastor for the supervision of educational programs presented by the parish at the pre-school and grade school levels. The Commission serves the school and wider parish community by advising the Pastor and Principal on policies, strategic planning, program development, etc.

Meetings & Members 
The Commission normally meets on the second Thursday of each month during the school year.  All regularly scheduled meetings are open to active members of the parish. 

There are 12 elected members on the Commission, each who serves a three year term. The non-voting members include: the Principal, Assistant Principal, Teacher Representative, Representative from the PTO, and a Representative from the St. James Athletic Association. 

School Advisory Commission Members
Matt Buckley - Chairperson 
Abby Ghering - Vice-Chairperson
Karen Eutsler - Secretary
Ed Franchi
Eric Fricke
Mike Hansert
Laura Jackson
Jack Liou
Katie Moser
Ron Novak
Anna Ruef
Melanie Trenkamp

Commission Guidelines
St. James School Advisory Commission Guidelines